Even though it's mandatory, like other Continuous Trap Cards that have effects you may use a any time or Trigger-like effects that have their condition met , you may choose to activate it when you activate the card itself, or do so at another time. When that monster would be flipped face-up, it will still have its effects negated.
If you negate a face-up monster, then later it's flipped face-down however, it will stop negating it, even if it's flipped face-up later. If a Tribute Summon was negated that used Majiosheldon, Majiosheldon cannot activate its effect the next turn, since the Tribute Summon isn't considered to have occured.
If Number Heartlandraco activates its effect, then declares an attack and Breakthrough Skill is activated, negating its effects, it will still continue to attack, since the lingering effect was already applied. If Number 13 and Number 31 both activate their effects, the controller chooses which monster that needs to be attacked. If "Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World" is discarded by your opponent's card effect, then Solemn Warning can activated, however it cannot be activated if discarded by your own effect.
This is because the card doesn't force the monster in a position when it's Summoned, rather it changes its position, so you can still choose to put it in Attack Position, and if you do so, it will change to Defense Position, but Double Trap Hole only regonizes what the position it was Summoned in was, that being Attack Position.
If Sylvan Charity is used, your opponent doesn't see the order you put them back on top of the Deck. The point here being that the effects of Royal Decree and Ophion will again take place afterwards, even though Continuous Effects are able to apply between sequential actions, in these cases however, the procedure to Summon a monster has already been put in place, so they can no longer be prevented. You can only be prevented from initiating such a process, not from completing it once it has already begun.
If Number Big Eye takes control of Red-Eyes Flare Metal Dragon, neither player will take any damage, as it is no longer "your opponent" that is activating a card. If Superior Dragon Magician and Ignight Magician are in the Pendulum Zones and Igknight activates its effect, Superior would destroy itself after Ignight destroys itself, as its Continuous Effect is able to apply before a new one is placed in the Pendulum Zone. The effects stack. If Snatch Steal takes control of your monster and Book of Moon flips that monster face-down, it will not return back to the owner.
Only temporary control changes, such as Mind Control will the monster return back to the owner again when it would normally return control that is. If Toon Kingdom is destroyed, monsters stating "Toon World" on the field is destroyed, destroy this card. If both players have LP while Skull Invitation is on the field and Ancient Gear Explosive or Xyz Reflect, the latter of which is negating your own effect, is activated, the opponent would lose as Skull Invitation applies after the effect has resolved.
The monster does not have its effects negated and is not destroyed during the End Phase, even if it is later flipped face-up. If Artifact Durendal's first effect is activated in response to Swords of the Revealing Light, the card will be sent to the Graveyard instead of staying on the field. If Infernoid Decatron or Phantom of Chaos copies the effect of Infernoid Patrulea, then uses its effect, it cannot attack that turn since it also copies the conditions attached to the effect.
Furthermore, if Number Heraldry Crest were to target Tiras, Keeper of Genesis, the first condition would not be copied, as that is a standalone condition, rather than one attached to an effect. Furthermore, you cannot activate Ohajikid if you cannot Synchro Summon using the monster you Summoned with. Cards that activate in damage calculation, such as Kuriboh cannot be activated during a second Chain in damage calculation, for example of Honest is activated, then Divine Wrath discards Dandylion, Kuriboh would not be able to activate anymore.
If a face-down banished card is returned to the Graveyard, it becomes face-up again since cards in the Graveyard cannot be face-down. If you Normal Set a monster, you cannot activate Torrential Tribute, since that isn't considered a Summon. Karma Cut will not banish other Trap monsters than the target since they are not monsters in the Graveyard. If the victory condition is still true after the current effect on the Chain resolves completely, the Duel ends. If a monster such as Relinquished or Inzektor Dragonfly equips a monster by its effect, then it has its effects negated, it can no longer keep the Equip Cards anymore, since that is tied to that monster's effects, and as such, any monster equipped to it by its own effect will be destroyed by game mechanics.
However, negating a monster that was equipped by a monster by its own effect or some other effect that isn't its own effect will not destroy the Equip Cards. If Greydle Eagle is equipped to Apoqliphort Towers and is destroyed, it will not destroy Towers as that's still considered a Spell effect while it's equipped, not a monster effect. Similarly, Royal Decree will negate Call of the Haunted's effect that destroys the monster as well.
If there are other monsters on the field and "Book of Eclipse" is legally activated, "Book of Eclipse" will switch Attack Position tokens into Defense Position but will not flip them face-down as Tokens cannot be flipped face-down. Continuous Effects of cards like Armades, Keeper of Boundaries that state "If this card attacks or is attacked, your opponent cannot activate cards or effects until the end of the Damage Step. With cards like Phantom of Chaos and Pseudo-Space, you still have to pay the costs of the effects.
If Bujintei Susanowo which is boosted by Honest attacks and destroys Colossal Fighter, if Colossal Fighter Special Summons itself again, then if you were to endless loop attacking that monster and the opponent Special Summoning it again, that would cause an illegal loop and the attacker would have to stop attacking.
If Stellarknight Triverr is Xyz Summoned, but the Summon is negated by Solemn Warning, the condition never applies, so you can still Special Summon non-Tellarknight monsters for the rest of that turn. If you control "Secret Sanctuary of the Spellcasters" and you perform a Synchro Summon of a Spellcaster-Type Synchro Monster sending all your face-up Spellcaster-Type monsters to the Graveyard, since there is a period in which you do not control a Spellcaster-Type monster when you perform the Synchro Summon, "Secret Sanctuary of the Spellcasters" is destroyed.
If you control for example a Psychic-Type monster and Rivalry of the Warlords is up, then Reasoning may be played as long as you have a non-Psychic-Type monster in your Deck. If the monster is then a non-Psychic-Type when revealed, it gets sent to the Graveyard and the effect ends. If Black-Winged Dragon uses its effect that reduces the ATK of the opponent's monster and inflicts damage on a monster with ATK while it has 2 counters on it, it will only inflict damage, as only ATK was reduced, not You cannot activate cards that would draw if you have no cards left in the Deck, however cards like Reload may still be activated while you have no cards in the Deck, as they put cards in the Deck before drawing.
If there are monsters in all 5 Monster Zones when a monster that has been banished temporarily would return to the field, that monster is not returned to the field and it is sent to the Graveyard, also if a card that is banished temporarily is returned to the field, in most cases it is not affected by the effects that were affecting it before it was banished and it is returned in the battle position it was in as it was before, if face-down or face-up included.
Similarly, when you activate Mystical Space Typoon and target a Set Call of the Haunted, which is then Chained and targets Satellarknight Altair, Altair's effect cannot be activated as it is destroyed by Call of the Haunted and sent to the Graveyard before it can activate.
If counters that can only be placed on a particular card like itself are placed on a card that has its effects negated, those counters are removed. If counters are placed on another card by an effect that places counters, even if the effects of that card are negated, the counters are not removed. If a card like Phantom Of Chaos that copies the effect of another monster leaves the field, that effect stops applying.
As such, if it gains the effect of Dark Magician of Chaos, it won't be banished either. Also, if it would equip itself by an effect such as Vylon Pentachloro, it will be destroyed by game mechanics after it resolves since it no longer has its effects.
If you target Kozmoll Wickedwitch with Book of Moon, then activate Wickedwitch's effect, it loses its protection effect, so if you attack it, it will be destroyed by battle as well. Also, if you activate Wickedwitch's effect, then Book of Moon is Chained, it will keep its protection effect, as it has yet to resolve its effect, so it not lose it yet. Normally "both those targets" and "all 3 of them" and related mean that if any of the targets are incorrect at resolution, it will not be able to resolve that part of the effect and it will resolve without effect at that point, however making it unaffected by an effect will still not affect it, so if it say something like "destroy both those targets", if one was unaffected by card effects, the other one is destroyed still.
PSY-Frame Omega can return face-down banished cards, but they will be turned face-up since cards cannot be face-down in the Graveyard. Cards that force you to go to battle calculation also prevent cards from being activated in damage calculation, as it is treated as being that while the effect is resolving, and as you cannot activate effects at that point, you cannot in damage calculation either.
This is because the Special Summons happen simultaneously in the first examples, but the "and if you do" indicates it happens after each other. Demystifying Rulings This page searches all the articles, so you can search the ones you need yourself :. Gameplay has links to many various things :. Card names that are also Archetypes such as Cyber Dragon :. Perfect Rulebook Note that some of this only applies to the OCG and that this is only a translation :. This is because of the "also" conjunction, which makes both happen at the same time, and therefor the ATK is gained at the same time as its effects are negated.
The first one. I most have forgotten to remove the second one, which was pointed out to be wrong. Royal Command is to be played following its most recent TCG text. This is outdated and wrong, since YCS judges in europe were doing otherwise. Another update today, it's about equipping monsters like Inzektor, not sure why I didn't have something about that before, so here it is! I have decided to put spoilers for each section so it's easier to find what's new. As before, everything that's new is listed at the bottom, so simply scroll down in the section and you'll find a date in red.
I updated with some stuff I read about in the Perfect Rulebook, I have not yet finished it, so there may be more from there I will add. Here's a link to it:. Start new topic. Recommended Posts. Abbie Posted March 2, Posted March 2, Thus, when "Armed Sea Hunter" is destroyed, you cannot choose to apply its effect which destroys a Level 3 or lower WATER monster instead Volcanic Scattershot will on activate even when sent with Blaze Accelerator at least on DN, figure out how your Head Judge rules at events , since its Ruling conflicts with the idea of the Archetype, and also how the card is written if it were to be written with PSCT.
For Raidraptor - Rise Falcon, if you attack either a Normal Summoned monster or the Special Summoned monster, you cannot attack the other one, only if you attack the Special Summoned monster can you continue attacking Special Summoned monsters but then never the Normal Summoned ones If you use a card like Snatch Steal, and that monster is then temporarily banished and then returns later, it will go to the controller at the time, then immediately switch to its original owner. Furthermore, if Number Heraldry Crest were to target Tiras, Keeper of Genesis, the first condition would not be copied, as that is a standalone condition, rather than one attached to an effect If Speedroid Ohajikid Summons Speedroid Red-Eyed Dice with its effect, Dice cannot activate its effect, as Ohajikid immediately Synchro Summons using that monster.
You can banish Token as costs, for example for Unibird's effect. If Vanity's Emptiness is chained to Reasoning, Reasoning will resolve without effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options Slinky Posted March 2, Abbie Posted April 21, Posted April 21, Abbie Posted May 20, Posted May 20, Bump, just letting people know that I still update this thing quite often.
Abbie Posted June 1, Posted June 1, Abbie Posted June 10, Posted June 10, Added more stuff today. Abbie Posted June 25, Posted June 25, Updated this today. Abbie Posted August 1, Posted August 1, Updated today. Abbie Posted August 15, Posted August 15, Like using megamorph either gives me a 1.
Compulsory Evacuation Device vs Book of Moon. I figured in both cases the token won't be able to exist anyway so shouldn't BoM just kill the token? Or is this a BKSS ruling?
Hope this isn't asking too much, appreciate any help. It may help to see the rulings pages on the cards you mentioned before asking them here. They can't exist in the hand but you can still Compuls them. Wiki Explore. Structure Deck R Starter Decks. Game terms. Forbidden Dress weakens the monster wearing it by ATK, and prevents that monster from being targeted or destroyed by other card effects.
Since it also prevents a monster from being targeted, you can use it on your monster before declaring an attack to prevent it from being targeted by cards like Dimensional Prison. This means that Chaining Forbidden Dress to Dimensional Prison will not protect your monster from being banished. But Chaining Forbidden Dress to a card that destroys and targets your monster, like Sakuretsu Armor , will protect your monster, since Forbidden Dress stops the destruction effect.
This versatility has earned them spots in competitive Decks ever since their initial releases. Can I chain Solemn Warning to the summon later in a chain? No you cannot. For you to activate Solemn Warning, or any card that negates a summon, to a summon, you must activate it directly to the summon as Chain Link 1, no later.
Can I respond to an attack even though it is Chain Link 2 or higher? Yes you can.
0コメント